Tags

, , , ,

This is turning into the longest week ever. It started with me and the flu. Then we added cold, rain, sleet, and ice. Which then brought no school or work. Then the city had power and gas problems. This resulted in rolling black outs and no furnace or fireplace. Now we are preparing for snow and Lo is sick. I can’t wait for 70 degree weather!

Lo and I ventured out for the first time today. The roads are nasty! Our street and side street is solid ice. The rest of the roads are slow going due to patches of ice everywhere. I took Lo to the doctor. She tested negative for the flu but they put her on tamiflu anyway. I am so thankful and hope she gets over this quickly. We also stopped at the grocery store to pick up a few things. The parking lot was awful. We could have used skates to get around safer. Trying to push the shopping cart to the car was even more fun. I think I created a new sport.

This looks like much more fun!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

